Visit the Archives for U.S. Politics Online -- U.S. Politics Online . net
michigan penal code 750.532
I found this while poking around on the internet. Apparently it's illegal to screw an unmarried woman in Michigan. Hell I don't think even Louisiana has a law like that.
"To be governed is to be watched, inspected, spied upon, directed, law-driven, numbered, regulated, enrolled, indoctrinated, preached at, controlled, checked, estimated, valued, censured, commanded, by creatures who have neither the right nor the wisdom nor the virtue to do so." John Stossel quoting some guy.
If you can't feed* it, don't breed it.
*And by feed, I mean a lot more than merely applying food.
"They who would give up essential Liberty, to purchase a little temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety."
Outlawing oral sex should be illegal.
Another interpetation is one can only screw a married woman, whether she is YOUR wife or not.
Last edited by O'Sullivan Bere; 06-11-2010 at 10:37 AM.
The states are full of laws showing off government's full arrogant intention to be involved in your personal life and tell you sexually what is right and wrong. Other than that fact, there is little to see here. There is no active intention to remove and/or update these laws as it would open up a mess for politicians to deal with, it is far easier to just null them by pretending they are not there.
- Frustrated Independent
"They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety." - Benjamin Franklin
"Every time something really bad happens, people cry out for safety, and the government answers by taking rights away from good people.” - Penn Jillette amazingly enough, and I agree.
Seduce and debauch. So that's what they called it in the 1930's.THE MICHIGAN PENAL CODE (EXCERPT)
Act 328 of 1931
750.532 Seduction; punishment.
Punishment—Any man who shall seduce and debauch any unmarried woman shall be guilty of a felony, punishable by imprisonment in the state prison not more than 5 years or by fine of not more than 2,500 dollars; but no prosecution shall be commenced under this section after 1 year from the time of committing the offense.